Updates

So, we have now started our 5 weeks project where we are to build a functioning digital game, in theory. Our paper prototype was deemed good by our teacher, Marcus. He laughed quite a bit while playing it, and it felt like he thought the idea was good. We also managed to incorporate our keywords, Thurmaturgy and Summer well. Thurmaturgy as in our main character, our magician. Summer as in the design, taking place on a beach, with beach outfit. Now we’ve started working on our pitch, and our concept document. I’ll be doing the MDA and button input parts of the concept document, as my assigned role as Lead Code. So this is what I’ll be doing for a while.

I’ve also looked into Unreal Engine 4 and what it has to offer regarding post-graduation jobs. And it looks very promising, already got my eyes into a programming job that I’ll try to work for. I’ll really be working hard during our programming courses. That’s for sure.